Here’s the List: Every Republican Representative Who Voted to Override President Trump’s NDAA Veto

Calamity Jane’s Congress Critter is on the list!

No surprise there!

And he is as useless as a Congress Critter can be!

source: The Spectator

Well, the votes are in, and the U.S. House of Representatives has voted to override President Donald Trump’s veto of the defense policy bill. Now, the proposed legislation will go to the Senate, where it is expected to be passed due to a collaboration between Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) and Senate Minority leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY).

Trump had previously argued against the bill because it would rename military bases named after Confederate officers and make it harder for a president to bring troops home. He also indicated that he would refuse to sign the bill unless it included a repeal of Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act, which provides certain protections for online platforms.

The Wall Street Journal reported: “The override vote, which required a two-thirds supermajority, was 322 to 87, with a majority of Republicans joining most Democrats in breaking with the president. The GOP-controlled Senate is expected to consider the bill as soon as Wednesday.”

Here is the list of Republican lawmakers in the House who voted to override the president’s veto:

Robert B. Aderholt – Alabama

Mark E. Amodei – Nevada

Kelly Armstrong – North Dakota

Don Bacon – Nebraska

James R. Baird – Indiana

Troy Balderson – Ohio

Jim Banks – Indiana

Jack Bergman – Michigan

Mike Bost – Illinois

Kevin Brady – Texas

Mo Brooks – Alabama

Susan W. Brooks – Indiana

Vern Buchanan – Florida

Larry Bucshon – Indiana

Bradley Byrne – Alabama

Ken Calvert – California

Earl L. “Buddy” Carter – Georgia

Steve Chabot – Ohio

Liz Cheney – Wyoming

Tom Cole – Oklahoma

Michael Conaway – Texas

Eric A. “Rick” Crawford – Arkansas

Dan Crenshaw – Texas

John R. Curtis – Utah

Rodney Davis – Illinois

A.Drew Ferguson IV – Georgia

Brian K. Fitzpatrick – Pennsylvania

Charles J. “Chuck” Fleischmann – Tennessee

Bill Flores – Texas

Virginia Foxx – North Carolina

Mike Gallagher – Wisconsin

Mike Garcia – California

Greg Gianforte – Montana

Bob Gibbs – Ohio

Anthony Gonzalez – Ohio

Kay Granger – Texas

Garret Graves – Louisiana

Sam Graves – Missouri

Mark E. Green – Tennessee

Michael Guest – Mississippi

Brett Guthrie – Kentucky

Vicky Hartzler – Missouri

Jaime Herrera Beutler – Washington

French Hill – Arkansas

George Holding – North Carolina

Richard Hudson – North Carolina

Bill Huizenga – Michigan

Will Hurd – Texas

Mike Johnson – Louisiana

Bill Johnson – Ohio

Dusty Johnson – South Dakota

David P. Joyce – Ohio

John Katko – New York

Fred Keller – Pennsylvania

Trent Kelly – Mississippi

Mike Kelly – Pennsylvania

Peter T. King – New York

Adam Kinzinger – Illinois

David Kustoff – Tennessee

Darin LaHood – Illinois

Doug Lamborn – Colorado

Robert E. Latta – Ohio

Frank D. Lucas – Oklahoma

Blaine Luetkemeyer – Missouri

Michael T. McCaul – Texas

Patrick T. McHenry – North Carolina

Daniel Meuser – Pennsylvania

John R. Moolenaar – Michigan

Gregory F. Murphy – North Carolina

Dan Newhouse – Washington

Pete Olson – Texas

Steven M. Palazzo – Mississippi

Denver Riggleman – Virginia

Martha Roby – Alabama

Cathy McMorris Rodgers – Washington

Mike Rogers – Alabama

Harold Rogers – Kentucky

Francis Rooney – Florida

David Rouzer – North Carolina

John H. Rutherford – Florida

Austin Scott – Georgia

John Shimkus – Illinois

Michael K. Simpson – Idaho

Christopher H. Smith – New Jersey

Ross Spano – Florida

Pete Stauber – Minnesota

Elise M. Stefanik – New York

Chris Stewart – Utah

Steve Stivers – Ohio

Van Taylor – Texas

Glenn Thompson – Pennsylvania

Mac Thornberry – Texas

William R. Timmons IV – South Carolina

Scott R. Tipton – Colorado

Michael R. Turner – Ohio

Fred Upton – Michigan

Ann Wagner – Missouri

Tim Walberg – Michigan

Greg Walden – Oregon

Jackie Walorski – Indiana

Michael Waltz – Florida

Daniel Webster – Florida

Brad R. Wenstrup – Ohio

Roger Williams – Texas

Joe Wilson – South Carolina

Robert J. Wittman – Virginia

Steve Womack – Arkansas

Rob Woodall – Georgia

Don Young – Alaska

The proposed bill could impede the Trump administration’s plan to cut the number of troops deployed in Afghanistan by half by Jan 15. This would leave only 2,500 soldiers in the region. “Another provision prevents the withdrawal of troops from Germany until 120 days after the secretary of defense formally assesses the move for Congress, a timeline that would delay any withdrawal until after Mr. Biden takes office,” according to the Wall Street Journal.

These Republican lawmakers voted to continue U.S. military involvement overseas, which is exactly what conservative voters opposed in 2016 and after. As I wrote previously, it is clear that the establishment GOP does not care what conservatives think, especially when it comes to foreign policy and continuing to be entangled in unnecessary military conflicts.

Will this be our Popeye moment? Or will these lawmakers have to do more to push conservatives to the point where they are willing to unseat these individuals during the primaries?

Here’s the List: Every Republican Representative Who Voted to Override President Trump’s NDAA Veto

H/T Alisa

Calamity Jane